Directions are turned on by default. They help guide you from your current location to the next closets household.

In some cases, you may not wish to follow the apps recommended next household or you may wish to conserve battery life. In either case, you can turn off direction altogether. 

Disable Directions

To do disable directions, go to Map screen and:

1) Tap the menu in top right hand corner

2) Select the "Disable directions" option


When the directions are disabled, the blue line between our current location and the next household, the address bar and the green marker is removed from the map.

You can now tap any household on the map to canvass the people within.

Re-enable Directions

To re-enable directions, simply tap the menu in the top right hand corner again, and select Enable directions.

More questions?

If you have any further questions or are having troubles with the directions feature in FieldEdge, please send us a note and we'll try our best to help.

Did this answer your question?