If you're canvassing with a team where each person is completing and skipping households in a similar area, you'll want to use this feature...

Taping on the Sync Household Status button will sync the status of the households around you. This will ensure you don't re-canvass a household that has already been completed or skipped by someone else.

The button can be found in the top right-hand corner (screenshot is of the iOS app but Android looks very similar):

Once you tap the button, you'll briefly see this screen that shows you the status of the sync:

Your status of the households will now be updated.

This feature works both when using a list to canvass or using the Proximity feature.

If you have any questions or thoughts on this feature, just use the chat icon in the bottom right hard corner to send us a message – we'd love to hear from you.

Did this answer your question?